3/28/17

It was my niece’s 4th birthday and I got to talk to her on the phone. I love her so much.

I also got my garden planted between storm fronts so here is to hoping that works out this year. The sage is iffy from last year but the oregano, thyme, chives, peonies, and bushes all survived. I added in a mixture of bulbs and small plants including blackberries, raspberries, tomatoes, strawberries, rhubarb, basil, cauliflower, lettuce, asparagus, dahlias, and tulips. (split into two gardens – edible and not) And then I filled out the planters in the front with some perennial flowers. The large one remains as last year and hopefully the flowers all come back but it is a bit hard to tell right now since it is so early. The gardens don’t look like much since it is mainly small seedlings and bulbs but hopefully they take.

Leave a Reply

