12/18/14-12/21/14

Housing search is going well. I got pre-approved for a loan and the certified letter stating such is on the way. I started looking and found some odd places including one with an ax murderer basement that I survived. I did find one that I love that is move in ready and all it needs is some paint for color preference reasons and eventually the basement could be re-done (that is if the switching to gas stove and tree removal contingencies are met). Then there is a second that needs a lot of work but I could fix it. I am finally getting excited about this prospect but I don’t want to get my hopes too high about this house. I have started decorating it in my head and can see myself living there a long time. I have to stop doing that so I am not disappointed if I don’t get it or the sale doesn’t go through for some reason.

One thought on “12/18/14-12/21/14

Leave a Reply

